[Update:]Michiru’s Character Study

UPDATE

11 March 2024

I wish I could make an update right now, telling you I have written so much fic, that is almost done, but I can’t

the journey have been a fuckery, to say the least. that crash has thrown me off the loop, I’m still dealing with paper work, my knee is in bad shape, my entire body is in bad shape, and well, I’m not at my best mentally.

as I have previously mentioned I have broken the 20k threshold, I have managed to make that change in one of the scenes that didn’t feel nice, and about 1k words beyond that.

on top of all, I’ve been playing video games in my free time, well A video game. and it has consumed my fucking life.

anyway hopefully I’ll find my inspiration back soon and start writing the fic again.

15 July 2023

ahhh I haven’t written a single word on this story since the last time, it’s been a year since my motorcycle crash, and I have been extremely busy with work, also my body’s condition is not good, so I’m trying to catch up with health and inspiration has been very low.

good thing is that I have some interesting deeper info about how Japanese society works, from a friend who is married into it 😛 and they love to share their cultural shock with me. And since this is a character study for Michiru, and I touch on her family dynamic and everything it truly is very valuable info, which I can get inspiration from.

15 Jan 2023

hey everyone, happy new year

the fic has been on stand by at the moment ever since my crash, I had knee surgery recently, and because of both catching up with work, and running around dealing with the accident paper work and stuff, I haven’t found the time to write much. There is a scene I want to change, and I have written some small parts here and there but nothing significantly big.

that being said, I wrote a smut yesterday, I have the link on the side bar.go check it out and leave a review to boost my spirits 😀

this month is going to be very busy for me, so I doubt I’ll progress at all on this fic.

3 July 2022

no fic update but more of a personal update

i was in a motorcycle accident, my moto gear did its job i escaped the worse with just a broken wrist

fic writing will take a break for a bit but inspiration is high so as long as i can type with both hands i’ll be back to it . yeahh

18 June 2022

I about to break the 20k words threshold, and Michiru is still 14 and has yet to awaken as Neptune.

Exploring her Elsa phase, and even that is at the beginning.

this fic is going to be one of my largest fics I’ve ever written holy shit!

I have been very busy with work the past months so about zero time to write. But the inspiration is here.

Michiru is so gay in this fic there is no heterosexual influence around her! and no I’m not going to elaborate 😛

13 Feb 2022

The fic is going well, I’m up to 13k. words which is an achievement for me, as a short story author, and Michiru has just seen Haruka for the first time. No guardian business so far. Her current romantic escapade revolves around Elsa, and it’s going to be emotional for them because it is the time she starts falling for Haruka and also the time she starts having nightmares.

One thing for sure is that Michiru is so lesbian, you haven’t seen her like that in any fics before. Not even mine, lol. She goes to a girls academy in canon, lol Which is probably a catholic school (because with lil research it seems that only those are single gender in Japan lol) and we all know what kind of lesbian havens the catholic schools are 🤣🤣🤣

I also got a name for the fic: “The life of someone as extraordinary as her

14 Dec 2021

I’ve been writing a character study type of fic that revolves around Michiru, and her life, from birth to adulthood, including her relationships with her family, her girlfriends before Haruka, her life WITH Haruka, confronting her parents about it, etc.

The fic is filled to the brim with cultural explanations of why some things happen, which I’m sure the fandom will find them strange as they are not typical in western world. Of course there are several OCs that I created for the purpose of giving Michiru a background story that is not present in any of the original works. I use my fav 90s anime character Elsa Gray, because she’s amazing.

The study will also touch on Michiru’s awakening as Neptune. How the memories of her past life affected her, but most importantly how she fell in love with Haruka before all that.

I’m certain the fandom is not ready to accept of how much of a lesbian Michiru is, and my fic is very much that. I have named it Michiru’s lesbian journey, but I’ll most probably give it a different title before posting it lol. But this draft title says everything you need to know about Michiru ahahaha.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Virginia Beatrice
    Dec 14, 2021 @ 10:48:36

    Wow! That amazing, Karu! 👏 I can’t wait to read it! But can you please explain meaning about fandom will find those strange as not typical in Western world?

    Like

    Reply

    • 星らぶ
      Dec 14, 2021 @ 11:34:17

      well you are asian so you understand asian culture, and why for example someone who chooses to keep their gayness secret than to live freely and openly. Something that for the most part in the US and Europe have been okay to do for some years now, because of that most people in the western world expect everyone to be out and proud.

      I also am of eastern culture even though european, my country and culture are pretty eastern in mentality, so I also do understand eastern cultures.

      most fanfic for harumichi have been written from a western perspective, so it’s not always clear when someone like me adds things that are prominent in eastern cultures and completely unheard of in western societies.

      I’m also using a lot of japanese customs in it, which as well most probably are unknown or foreign to western fans.

      Like

      Reply

  2. jukeri
    Jan 05, 2022 @ 14:29:11

    Hi Hoshirabu, kudos on your work for Michiru study, I always love all the affection you give Michiru on remarking how her truly nature is.
    I hope to see your fic soon, have a nice day!

    Like

    Reply

    • 星らぶ
      Jan 05, 2022 @ 14:49:49

      Thank you for your kind comment, the fic is a work in progress, I’m 7k words in and I have barely scrapped the surface, This will probably be one of my longest fics ever, multi chap too. since it starts from her birth. and while so for I have reached the age of 14 for her, I intend to go far beyond canon and reach maybe her being in her forties or so, as I’m interested in exploring her adult life more.

      Like

      Reply

      • jukeri
        Jan 05, 2022 @ 15:06:50

        ufff with all those details: that makes me more eager to read it! we will be patient and rooting for you all the way! (confetti emojis for emphasis haha)

        Like

        Reply

  3. akijukeri
    Jul 01, 2022 @ 01:49:54

    🥳 so hype for your study of Michiru.. the “Elsa time” in her life definitively will be remarkable.. keep going, we still rooting for you all the way

    Like

    Reply

    • 星らぶ
      Jul 03, 2022 @ 18:27:42

      sorry i just now saw your comment!
      thanks for the encouragement
      sadly i got a broken arm and I cant type much with one hand so more obstacles for now lol, i’ve got to write some really good stuff though 😀

      Like

      Reply

Thoughts?